Nov 5, 2017                       Trip Advisor      Christopher       5 out of 5             80th birthday

My wife and I, and 3 family members were on Bribie island for an 80th birthday celebration, we stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, room 21 on the 3rd floor, the room was spotless, very comfortable and spacious, the kitchen is very modern, and well equipped for that extended stay, we had 4 nights( wish it was more ), the balcony was awesome, with fantastic views, accommodation is just across the road from a lovely beach, which has a great boardwalk, park area and well maintained BBQ’s, we congratulate Marianne, for making our stay enjoyable, and a memorable one, we highly recommend this accommodation, and will return in the near future.

 

Oct, 2017                            Trip Advisor      Mike                     5 out of 5             I recommend this place

We were looking for s large 3 bedroom apartment on the Pumice Stone Passage side of the island. We found this one which had everything. A private pool. A comprehensive range of TV channels. Free wifi. 25 meters to a sheltered beach. Close to a children’s playground. Adjacent to the boardwalk. 150 meters to supermarket, liquor store and take always plus other shops. Marianne lives on site and is most helpful. Huge comfortable beds. We were on the top floor in the right hand apartment which gets sun most of the day but they have sun screen blinds if you find the need. A very enjoyable week at this place. As good as we have ever had. Going back next year.

 

10.0                            2017-10-24        TJ W, (US)               Booking.com

Lovely unit. Loved the location and that many amenities are within walking distance. The unit is very nice and roomy. Loved the big balcony too. We would definitely stay again.  Carpet had a bit of a smell.

 

10.0                             2017-09-24        Colleen, (NL)          Booking.com

Our stay was perfect, there is honestly nothing we could fault. Marianne at reception was wonderful, we had a couple of unusual requests including an unplanned overnight visit from our grandchildren and nothing was a problem. Very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect too. We’d definitely recommend this property.

 

Sep 19, 2017                      5 out 5             Anonymous             Expedia               Great Location

Pros: Excellent value for the price. Spaciousness of the facilities.

Cons: Just signposting for directions to the swimming pool.

Convenient to anywhere we needed to be on Bribie Island. Very friendly manager. Clean and very secure.

 

Aug, 2017                           Trip Advisor      Michael                4 out of 5             A Good Choice

The apartment a large and comfortable and just across the road from the walkway. Located about 10 – 15 min walk from the main part of the town they make a good choice. Car parking was included and the manager was very helpful and accommodating. We had a room with a partial view of the passage. Recommended.

 

10.0                            2017-08-27        Donna, (AU)     Booking.com

Superb, home from home. Excellent manager, spotlessly clean apartment, fantastic area.

 

10.0                                2017-08-16        Brooke, (AU)     Booking.com

Great apartment in a fabulous location. Beautiful waterfront location close to amenities, spacious and comfy apartment and super service from the lovely Maryann. We had an amazing weekend. We’ll be back!

 

 

Jul 10, 2017               5 out of 5                      by Ai on Wotif                       Nice hotel close to the beach

Location: We were recommended by Sandstone Point Hotel to stay at On The Bay Apartments during our wedding weekend. The location was perfect as it was close to the sandstone point hotel (our wedding venue), it was easy to find, and plenty of parking. You can easily walk down to the shops and cafes along the beach as well. The room was clean and modern, and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The staff (Marianne) was absolutely lovely. Very friendly and accommodating and catered for every need. Thankyou.

Jul 5, 2017                 5 out of 5                      by Marg on Wotif                 Spacious apartment across the road from the beach

Location: We stayed in Winter but it was warm enough for the children to swim. There are second hand shops and cafes scattered round the island.Bike hire.

This 2 bedroom apartment was well furnished and the kitchen was extremely well stocked. Parking was secure undercover but on ground level. The gardens were well cared for . All enquiries and requests were answered helpfully. Best we’ve stayed in for a very long time.

 

15 May 2017             Trip Advisor                   Sally K                                         “Happy to come again.”

Very spacious and well appointed apartment. We had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Maryanne the resident manager is very helpful and welcoming. The apartment was spotless and the pool , though not huge, was very clean and the water was of good quality. The balcony was very large and bathed in the morning sunlight.

 

Apr 30, 2017            5 out of 5                        by Sally on Wotif                       Modern, clean and friendly!            

Location:           Great location, clean well equipped apartment, friendly helpful staff and all with great views. Couldn’t fault our 2 night stay here.

 

23 April 2017     Trip Advisor                         Reviewed by tandd2015          “Very spacious”

We recently spent two nights on Bribie Island staying at On the Bay Resort. Apartments are very spacious and well appointed. Living room is air-conditioned but not bedroom. Lovely views of Pumicestone Passage from the balcony. Apartments were quiet and we found our stay very relaxing. We hope to return again soon for a much longer stay.

 

Apr 21, 2017              5 out of 5                         by Mary on Wotif                      Visit to On the Bay                               

Pros:                Nice view and very comfortable. Close to everything.

Cons:               Can’t think of anything

Location:       Location was fairly good depending what we wanted to do. Very comfortable. Manager was absolutely wonderful. Came to our aid when my husband had a slight accident on the rocks. Went out of her way to get us bandages etc would score her 12 out of 10.

 

 Apr 19, 2017              5 out of 5                          by Anonymous on Wotif          Great owners                                     

Location:       Great trip great location great people be back again nice units

 

 Apr 6, 2017               5 out of 5                           by Andrew on Wotif                 Very relaxing and well placed      

Pros:              Very clean and tidy, and quite large for two people.

Cons:              I found the lounge suite to be uncomfortable to sit on, but that’s just me.

Location:       Great location. Easy to find. Easy access back to the main-land. Walking track to shops and coffee. A great place to stay when visiting Bribie Island. In walking distance to shops, coffee and fish & chips. Apartment was clean and tidy. Maryanne was fantastic in staying up late to greet me on my late arrival. Located right on the water with walking tracks, BBQ’s and fitness stations.

 

30 Mar 2017                Trip Advisor                    Reviewed by Jobboy                    “Total Excellence”

We had to visit Bribie Island twice in a short space of time and both times (7 nights & 6 nights) we stayed here. Firstly, Maryanne who runs the apartments is an extremely lovely person and nothing was ever too much trouble – she went out of her way to help us as much as she could. The apartment was excellent – very spacious, well appointed, well positioned and very clean. If ever we return to Bribie Island, we will be sure to book in here again. Thank you Maryanne for helping so much when times were tough.

 

 24 Jan 2017                Trip Advisor                     Reviewed by Joanna B                 “Absolutely huge well appointed apartments.”     

My husband and I enjoyed a short break in a 2 bedroom apartment. They are so spacious, clean, extremely well appointed and well located within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. I highly recommend these apartments for a family getaway – they have everything you need for a most comfortable stay 🙂